Introduction   Chakra Graph   Home   ChakraSpa   Chakra Test   Contact 
Root Chakra
Sacral Chakra
Solar Plexus
Golden Star
Lower Heart Chakra
Middle Heart Chakra
Higher Heart Chakra
Throat Chakra
Mouth Chakra
Senses Chakra
Third Eye Chakra
Crown Chakra
Astral Chakra

Crown Chakra

Click here for a printer friendly version.

Beliefs and principles are what we put our faith in. Our own individual sense of faith is acknowledged, expressed and reflected in all religions of the world.
:: Chant/Prayer
Click to enlargeLet nothing disturb you,
Let nothing make you afraid,
All things are passing.
God alone never changes.
Patience gains all things.
If you have God you will want for nothing.
God alone suffices.
:: Dualism - Two Basic Opposing Elements
Click to enlargeEveryday life is the path Joshu asked Nansen: "What is the path?" Joshu asked: "Can it be studied?" Nansen said: "If you try to study, you will be far away from it" Joshu asked: "If I do not study, how can I know it is the path?" Nansen said: "The path does not belong to the perception world, neither does it belong to the non perception world. Cognition is a delusion and no cognition is senseless. If you want to reach the true path beyond doubt, place yourself in the same freedom as sky. You name it neither good nor not-good" At these words Joshu was enlightened.
:: Metaphor

"We're trapped in linguistic constructs... all that is is metaphor."
:: Faith
Click to enlargeJanism
Although the majority of Indians who are religious continue to follow the Hindu path, there are also several other religions that are not based on the Vedas. One of this is Janism. Its gentle ascetic teachings offer valuable clues to our global survival. It has no personal saviour and no Creator God as First Cause.
Janism is reviving, for it is becoming recognized as a complete and fruitful path with the potential for uplifting human awareness with high standards of personal ethics. Janism has never condones war, the aste system, or the killing of animals. The Jainism's major teacher is Mahavira ('The Great Hero'). Jain teachings recognized that we as humans are imperfect, but hold out the promise that through strict control of our senses and thoughts we can attain perfection, freedom and happiness. The individual's higher conscious or soul, known as Jiva, can save itself by discovering it's own earthly life (this may take many incarnations). Like the Hindus and Buddhists, believe we are reborn again and again until we are finally free from 'samsara', wheel of birth and death and life's up's and down's.
Jains have a belief of karma, which is that karma is actually subtle matter - minute particles that we accumulate as we act and think. Mahavira said that karma was like a cast of clay that weighed down the soul. Jainism is practiced mostly by monks and nuns.
The principles of the Jains are:
1. Ahimsa - non-violence/to cause no harm to any living being
2. Paragraph - non-possessiveness/non attachment to things, people and places.
3. Satya - Truthfulness
4. Brahmacharya - Chastity/not to indulge in sexual activity.
5. Asteya - non-stealing